top of page
  • Writer's pictureJenske Sampson

05 The Wanderer Delving In Adobe Premiere

Updated: May 15, 2021


Daidarabotchi (ダイダラボッチ) was a gigantic yōkai in Japanese mythology, sometimes said to pose as a mountain range when sleeping. --- (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Daidarabotchi) There is innumerous potential in software. After half a day of trial and error I've have come to a salute. It takes mastery of skill to build your imagination on this platform. I have some things to tell you. Live on your mistakes. You start with an idea, only to end somewhere else: As Zarathustra (Nietzsche) must have said: I was climbing a mountain, only to notice when I reached the top, that I had ended up at another one. Let's watch and climb some mountaintops! That the only way to build our own. Youtube is your friend. A basic video on the interface and some basic functions: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TCdXmjjvf54&t=1342s


Another great basic practical overview for video-editing is from Ewout Decraene. The video is in function of my class on video editing. This inspired me to get started on this project. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gbHuLdUY9_Q

After these videos one should have a basic knowledge of what you can do with it, without going crazy. You can easily see how to import your clips to edit, how to edit them separately and bring them into the general timeline. In summary, how to navigate the software in a minimum way. Some interesting stuff I want to highlight are the opacity function and movement (zoom) function. Besides that I took notice of the effects panel. Very useful for transitions. In the next post I will present my first minute clip and try to explain some applications I used to create it.


XOXOXOXO

 


107 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page