top of page
  • Writer's pictureJenske Sampson

06: Problemsolver Hackerman

Sometimes solutions can be simple! recap: last post I mentioned I had encountered troubles during making my first minute of the video. My software does not meet the requirement of Adobe Premiere Pro. When I preview my full sequence, it starts skipping frames and freezes or gets stuck!! *noooooo* I found a solution for the rendering without having to buy a new cpu or ram. Let me show you: Where the arrow is, you can see a small menu. Here you can change the rendering speed between 1 and 1/2. This gives me double capacity ^^. I can go up to 4 - 8 layers of video.


Something else I discovered is I should check out Adobe Media Encoder for compressing my videos to smaller sizes. I have it in my package

Another great trick is to reduce your video files by cutting them in the left video panel. If you click a clip you imported in the bottom left of the screen, it will pop up above on the top left video panel (in our case the windows image). Here you can preselect part of the clip you want to import in your timeline (or sequence). You can do this by clicking on the brackets { or } below the video image to select/limit the part you want. If I find a video of 20 min, I can preselect the 30 sec I want and then drag them into the timeline (screen in the bottom middle and left). I do this by again selecting the clip below left and by dragging the clip in to the timeline (bottom left). In the timeline you will see the part of the clip you selected and if you play it you will see it pop up in the right video panel (your output video).


Also when reducing export time, you can choose the format and you resolution in the menu indicated below! I marked the sequence in yellow. If you click on it, you can change the settings by clicking the menu bar (in grey at the top of the screen) and select 'Sequence-> Sequence Settings and will get this screen. Here you can adjust the resolution of your video (sequence).




Also if you export your files as media, you can selected the format of your files. This can help you reduce time on rendering!!! (remember?) Next post iIm showing you the result so far of the video I've been working on. STAY SAFE XOXOXOO



76 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page